Dave Parle is a Weird Loser

If, like us; you hate Dave Parle, you wouldn’t have enjoyed his set last night. But, if for some reason you sort of want to kiss him, you would have thought his set was amazing. Huge. Big. Massive. All these words could describe it. Someone who didn’t despise the sight of him might have said he pulled out all the stops. So, props to Dave.

We have a nice, busy couple of days coming up, with True Stories and Toe Jam getting together this Saturday for SUPER SATURDAY, with Brazilian bands and True Stories’ DJ best friends Nic James and Illanja joining me (Orlando is my name), aswell as DJ Just Chill, who just arrived from New York, representing for France. Then on Sunday, out in Phoenix Park we have Pony Kids, which is the talk of the town right now. It’s run by the gay parade, lots of gays called James. True Stories DJ; king among men, ORLANDO will be representing, playing a pure classic hip hop set. It’s going to be good. Sexy good.

So, I have been negligent, I know, but I had stuff to do. Sorry baby, I will never leave you again. But, hey here is a little sorry. Lots of songs to have and hold and love and adore. Take care of them though, because they are special.

First up, if you only ever come to this site to download great Hipity hopity (and I know that makes up about half of you) then you are going to want to pick up these tracks:
Camp Lo – B-Side to Hollywood
Geto Boys – We Can’t Be Stopped
KRS One – Uh Oh
Souls of Mischief – Never No More
Common – The 6th Sense
Cam’ron – Hey Ma (feat. Juelz Santana

This song is ridiculous. So ridiculous. I think I might love it forever.
Jamtech Foundation – Park the 9 (ft. Voltage)

Uh, sorry, but Dubbel Dutch are amazing. I stumbled happily into them ages ago when I was looking for Double Dutch skipping chants and I pretty much enjoy every track I hear by them. This was the best track on Edu K’s recent EP.
Edu K – Jumpin n Pumpin (Dubbel Dutch remix)

I haven’t been playing as much Baltimore Club as I could in my sets, and I need to get some good new tracks. But here is some of the stuff I used to play in the mean time. Every single track here is amazing. The Metronomy remix is debatably not really Club, but it has the kick drum beat, and it is amazing, so who’s complaining?
Bell Biv Devoe – Poison (Alvaro & DJ Punish Edit)
MOP – Ante Up (Tittsworth remix)
Metronomy – Radio Ladio (Mac 3000 remix)
Emynd – The Club Champ (Scott Matelic “Slam” edit)
DJ Sega Vs. Lil Jon – Be Vs. Machuka
Flavo – Funkmore

…………and I’m done.

Leave a comment

Filed under Tuesdays: Bernard Shaw

Leave a Reply

