It’s Nic James!

Nic James is here. It’s about time. My favourite DJ in Dublin right now. He is playing True Stories this week.

Here are some tracks I would like you to hear.

First off a real fun Electro style Baile Funk tune with cool cut up vocals.
FrikStailers – Baile Frik

This song is my absolute favorite bit of Hip Hop right now. If you don’t already know it, then take it.
Ol’ Dirty Bastard – Lift Ya Skirt (feat. Missy Elliot)

I am also playing this a lot – “Hit you with the dick, make your kidneys shift”
The Notorious B.I.G. – One More Chance

Here is a Tropical Hip Hop remix I did of Maluca off Mad Decent. I would really like to know what you think of it.
Maluca – El Tigeraso (Orlando remix)

I would like to have made this song. It is totally dope. Tropical with a wicked female MC and amazing marimbas.
Timberlee – Gunny Gunny (Schlachthofbronx remix)

Everyone keeps talking about UK Garage and I think Roska is UK Garage. Plus this song is the business. The original is pretty good if you haven’t heard it peep it out.
Zed Bias – Neighbourhood (Roska remix)

This song is very good. It has a bit of a tropical beat with nice horn stabs. It has a very different sound to alot of the stuff I have heard recently.
Fool’s Gold – Surprise Hotel (M.A.T.H.E.S. remix)

This last song is amazingly beautiful. Layered delayed female vocals over a building euphoric beat, that would be perfect at a beach party as the sun rises.
Lusine – Two Dots (feat. Vilja Larjosto)

1 Comment

Filed under Tuesdays: Bernard Shaw

One response to “It’s Nic James!

  1. Jamie

    Thanks Lan, your music taste is making my Sunday. Hip Hop Hooray.

Leave a Reply

